Sanofi is ranked 9th in the Pharma Trend Ranking 2020 and receives for Thomapyrin® Tension Duo the award “The most innovative product” of pharmacists

Sanofi steht auf Platz 9 im facharztübergreifenden Ranking „Beste Pharma-Unternehmen Deutschland“ 2020Sanofi is ranked 9th in the multidisciplinary ranking “Best Pharmaceutical Companies in Germany” 2020 in the category “Research-based, leading global pharmaceutical companies in terms of sales”. The latest innovation at Sanofi and honored by pharmacists with the “Most Innovative Product” award is Thomapyrin Tension Duo® in the OTC category.

2+2=1: Sanofi Crucible

The merger of Sanofi-Synthélabo (merger of the two French companies Sanofi and Synthélabo) and Aventis (from the merger of the German Hoechst AG with the French pharmaceutical group Rhône-Poulenc) in 2004 created one of the top 10 pharmaceutical giants: Sanofi. In 2019, more than 100,000 employees worldwide generated a turnover of 36.1 billion euros. In 2011, Sanofi acquired the American company Genzyme, which had sales of 9.2 billion euros in 2019.

In line with its history, Sanofi is or has been active in a wide range of sectors: metabolic disorders/diabetes (e.g. insulin glargin/Lantus®), cardiovascular (e.g. Aprovel®), blood coagulation (e.g. Plavix®, Clexane®), cancer (Eloxatin®), osteoporosis, thyroid, respiratory, CNS.

Sanofi-Pasteur has 15 vaccines in its program. A corona vaccine is being developed together with GSK and is expected to enter Phase III trials before the end of 2020.

The headquarters of Sanofi-Aventis Deutschland GmbH and (still) important research, development and production site is Industriepark Höchst in Frankfurt/Main. In 2019, its 7,700 employees generated sales of EUR 4.9 billion, including EUR 3 billion with the blockbuster Lantus®. Other German branches of Sanofi are Berlin (marketing and sales) and Cologne (Nattermann & Cie. GmbH, phytotherapy pioneer). At the end of 2019, Sanofi’s Paris headquarters announced that it would withdraw from diabetes research in favor of more profitable oncology. By 2021, Sanofi plans to invest around EUR 6 billion annually in research and development worldwide.

The “Access to Medicines” initiative targets the population in many countries with inadequate health care. Within the framework of “Gender Balance”, Sanofi aims to fill the top three management levels 50/50 with women and men worldwide by 2025.

Thomapyrin® Tension Uno: the most innovative product for headaches

In the Pharma trend Sanofi belongs with Diabetologen and neurologists for a long time to the most lasting and most innovative Pharmaunternehmen Germany. In 2020, the research-based company received the award for “The most innovative product” with Thomapyrin Tension Duo®. Decisive factors for the pharmacists to give the award were the innovative combination of active ingredients (78%), the improved effect (39%) and the novelty on the German market (36%).

Multiple awards for Sanofi for innovation and sustainability

Sanofi has already been awarded the “Golden Tablet” award for innovation and sustainability 5 times since the launch of the Pharma Trend benchmark study in 2000. For the first time, Sanofi received the award “The most innovative product” in the Rx category in 2004 for Lantus® and 2015 Lemtrada®. In 2020, Thomapyrin Tension Duo® followed in the OTC category.

Awards for innovation and sustainability since 2000:

  • The Golden Tablet (2007 – 2006, 2004, 2001 – 2000)
  • Lantus® 2004)
  • Lemtrada® (2015)
  • Thomapyrin Tension Duo® (2020)

Sanofi steht auf Platz 9 im Pharma Trend Ranking 2020 und erhält für Thomapyrin® Tension Duo die Auszeichnung „Das innovativste Produkt“ der Apotheker

Sanofi steht auf Platz 9 im facharztübergreifenden Ranking „Beste Pharma-Unternehmen Deutschland“ 2020Sanofi steht auf Platz 9 im facharztübergreifenden Ranking „Beste Pharma-Unternehmen Deutschland“ 2020 in der Kategorie „forschende, nach Umsatz weltweit führende Pharmaunternehmen“. Jüngste Innovation bei Sanofi und von den Apothekern mit dem Award „Das innovativste Produkt“ ausgezeichnet ist Thomapyrin Tension Duo® in der Kategorie OTC.

2+2=1: Schmelztiegel Sanofi

Mit der Fusion von Sanofi-Synthélabo (Merger der beiden französischen Unternehmen Sanofi und Synthélabo) und Aventis (aus der Fusion der deutschen Hoechst AG mit dem französischen Pharmakonzern Rhône-Poulenc) entstand 2004 einer der Top10-Pharmariesen: Sanofi. Mehr als 100.000 Beschäftigten erwirtschafteten weltweit in 2019 einen Umsatz von 36,1 Mrd. Euro. 2011 übernahm Sanofi die amerikanische Firma Genzyme, die 9,2 Mrd. Euro in 2019 umsetzte.

Seiner Geschichte entsprechend ist bzw. war Sanofi auf unterschiedlichsten Sektoren aktiv: Stoffwechselstörungen/Diabetes (z.B. Insulin glargin/Lantus®), Herz-Kreislauf (z.B. Aprovel®), Blutgerinnung (z.B. Plavix®, Clexane®), Krebs (Eloxatin®), Osteoporose, Schilddrüse, Atemwege, ZNS.

Sanofi-Pasteur hat 15 Impfstoffe im Programm. Zusammen mit GSK wird ein Corona-Impfstoff entwickelt, der noch 2020 in die Studien-Phase III gehen soll.

Sitz der Sanofi-Aventis Deutschland GmbH und (noch) wichtiger Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Produktionsstandort ist der Industriepark Höchst in Frankfurt/Main. Dessen 7.700 Mitarbeiter erzielten 2019 einen Umsatz von 4,9 Mrd. Euro, davon 3 Mrd. Euro mit dem Blockbuster Lantus®. Weitere deutsche Dependancen von Sanofi sind Berlin (Marketing und Vertrieb) und Köln (Nattermann & Cie. GmbH, Phytotherapie-Pionier). Ende 2019 kündigte die Pariser Firmenzentrale an, dass sich Sanofi aus der Diabetes-Forschung zurückziehen werde zugunsten der profitableren Onkologie. Bis zum Jahr 2021 sollen jährlich etwa 6 Mrd. Euro weltweit in Forschung und Entwicklung fließen.

Die Initiative »Access to Medicines« zielt auf die Bevölkerung in vielen Ländern mit unzureichender Gesundheitsversorgung. Im Rahmen von »Gender Balance« will Sanofi bis zum Jahr 2025 weltweit die obersten drei Führungsebenen 50/50 mit Frauen und Männern besetzen.

Thomapyrin® Tension Uno: Das innovativste Produkt der Apotheker bei Kopfschmerzen

Im Pharma Trend gehört Sanofi bei Diabetologen und Neurologen seit langem zu den nachhaltigsten und innovativsten Pharmaunternehmen Deutschlands. Das forschende Unternehmen erhielt 2020 mit Thomapyrin Tension Duo® die Auszeichnung mit dem Award „Das innovativste Produkt“. Ausschlaggebend für die Apotheker zur Vergabe des Awards waren die innovative Wirkstoffkombination (78%), die verbesserte Wirkung (39%) und die Neuheit auf dem deutschen Markt (36%).

Mehrfach Awards für Sanofi für Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit

Sanofi wurde seit Start der Benchmark-Studie Pharma Trend in 2000 bereits 5 Mal für Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit mit dem Award „Die Goldene Tablette“ ausgezeichnet. Erstmals erhielt Sanofi in der Kategorie Rx den Award „Das innovativste Produkt“ 2004 für Lantus® und 2015 Lemtrada®. In 2020 folgte Thomapyrin Tension Duo® in der Kategorie OTC.

Awards für Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit seit 2000:

  • Die Goldene Tablette (2007 – 2006, 2004, 2001 – 2000)
  • Lantus® 2004)
  • Lemtrada® (2015)
  • Thomapyrin Tension Duo® (2020)